2008 Election of Officers and Council

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2008 Election of Officers and Council.

Bengt Holmström has been elected Second Vice-President, and will be First Vice-President in 2010, and President in 2011.

The following have been elected or reelected to the Council:

Europe and Other Areas
Orazio Attanasio, Jacques Cremer, Mathias Dewatripont, and Margaret Meyer.

Far East
Hidehiko Ichimura

Latin America
Cesar Martinelli

North America
Darrell Duffie, Matthew Jackson, Robert Porter, and Larry Samuelson.

South and South East Asia
Arunava Sen

Publication Date: 
Wednesday, December 3, 2008