Europe and Other Areas

Updated 3.14.24
Aide Memoire

Europe and Other Areas Standing Committee

Jean-Charles Rochet (Term 1 year or longer), Council, 2024-2027
Toulouse School of Economics
Email: [email protected]

Sven Rady (Term ends July 31, 2024)
University of Bonn
Email: [email protected]

Standing Committee Members


Antonio Cabrales, Elected 2022-2025
University College London

Jan Eeckhout, Council/At-Large, 2024-2027
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Volker Nocke, Elected 2024-2027, Chair, Winter Meeting, 2023
University of Mannheim

Ricardo Reis, Elected 2023-2026
London School of Economics and Political Science

Jean-Marc Robin, Council, 2021-2024
Sciences PO and UCL

Jean-Charles Rochet, Chair, Council, 2024-2027
Toulouse School of Economics

Barbara Rossi, Elected 2022-2025
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Ran Spiegler, Elected 2024-2027
Tel Aviv University & University College London

Michèle Tertilt, Council 2024-2027
University of Mannheim

John Van Reenen, Council 2024-2027
London School of Economics


Caterina Calsamiglia, ES Representative for Women in Economics
Christian Hellwig, TAE Program Chair 2024
Gilat Levy, ES Representative for Minorities in Economics
Paola Manzini, TAE Program Chair 2023
Filip Matejka, Chair Winter Meeting 2024
Olivier Scaillet, EEE Program Chair 2024
Martin Weidner, EEE Program Chair 2023