Africa Standing Committee

Updated 3.14.24

Aide Memoire

Yaw Nyarko, Council 2023-2026
New York University
Email: [email protected]

Prosper Dovonon, Second term, ends 2026
Concordia University
Email: [email protected]

Standing Committee Members

Voting Members

Dalia Ghanem
University of California, Davis, Elected 2023-2026

Steven Koch
University of Pretoria, Elected 2022-2025

Rim Lahmandi-Ayed
Carthage University, Tunisia, Elected 2024-2027

Ismael Mourifié
University of Toronto, Elected 2022-2025

Yaw Nyarko,Chair-2021; Council 2023-2026
New York University

Abderrahim Taamouti, Elected 2021-2024 (Program Chair, 2018-2021)
University of Liverpool

Damian Kalu Ude
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Elected 2024-2027

Non-Voting Members

Theophile Azomahou, AFES Program Chair 2023

Prosper Dovonon, Secretary, January 2021 - current
Concordia University

Romuald Meango, AFES Program co-Chair 2024
University of Oxford

Firmin Doko Tchatoka , AFES Program co-Chair 2024
The University of Adelaide

*Note: If a summer program chair's 3-year term falls within a World Congress year, the Program Chair's term will be extended one year.