Frontiers of Knowledge Award Goes to Three Econometric Society Past Presidents

The Econometric Society congratulates its three past presidents, Timothy Besley (2018), Torsten Persson (2008), and Guido Tabellini (2022), for their joint receipt of the BBVA Foundation’s Frontiers of Knowledge Award in Economics, Finance and Management recognizing their work in transforming political economy into a modern, empirical, interdisciplinary science.

For full disclosure, we note that the BBVA is a sponsor of the Econometric Society but this sponsorship plays no role in the selection of awardees.

For more information, please go to: