Announcing the First Conference in a New Interdisciplinary Series: The 2024 ESIF Economics and AI+ML Meeting

The 2024 ESIF Economics and AI+ML Meeting
August 13 - 14, 2024,
Cornell University, Ithaca, United States

The Econometric Society is pleased to announce an interdisciplinary conference on Economics and AI+ML, the first in a series of Econometric Society Interdisciplinary Frontiers (ESIF) conferences.

The purpose of the Economics and AI+ML Meeting, which will be held at Cornell University, in Ithaca NY (USA) on August 13-14, 2024, is to foster interaction of ideas and methodologies from the areas of Computer Science and Economics (broadly defined, but with emphasis on AI and ML). The conference will feature keynote lectures and parallel sessions, bringing together scholars from both fields.

The ESIF series more broadly will promote interdisciplinary approaches to important economic issues and global challenges, with each conference hosted or co-hosted by various regions of the Econometric Society. The 2024 ESIF Economics and AI+ML Meeting is hosted by the North America region.

Important Dates for the 2024 ESIF Economics and AI+ML Meeting

Submissions open: December 20, 2023
Paper Submission Period: December 20, 2023 – February 25, 2024
Decision Notification Deadline: April 21, 2024
Registration Period (for presenters): April 21, 2024 – May 4, 2024
Preliminary Program Announcement: May 25, 2024

Keynote Speakers

Susan Athey (Stanford University)
David Blei (Columbia University)
Avrim Blum (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)
Jesus Fernandez-Villaverde (University of Pennsylvania)
Michael I. Jordan (University of California, Berkeley)
Whitney Newey (MIT)

Program Committee

Co-Chairs: Francesca Molinari and Eva Tardos (Cornell University)
Committee Members:
Dirk Bergemann, Yale University
Larry Blume, Cornell University
Emma Brunskill, Stanford University
Sarah Dean, Cornell University
David Easley, Cornell University
Avi Goldfarb, University of Toronto
Nika Haghtalab, University of California, Berkeley
Jason Hartline, Northwestern University
Hoda Heidari, Carnegie Mellon University
Nicole Immorlica, Microsoft Research
Jon Kleinberg, Cornell University
Kevin Leyton-Brown, University of British Columbia
Annie Liang, Northwestern University
Elena Manresa, New York University
Paul Milgrom, Stanford University
Jose (Pepe) Montiel-Olea, Cornell University
Sendhil Mullainathan, University of Chicago
Pasqual Restrepo, Boston University
Tuomas Sandholm, Carnegie Mellon University
Devavrat Shah, MIT
Joerg Stoye, Cornell University
Vasilis Syrgkanis, Stanford University
Martin Wainwright, MIT