2024 North American Summer Meeting

June 13 - 16, 2024
Nashville, United States

2024 North American Summer Meeting (NASM2024)

June 13-June 16, 2024
Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee

Paper submission and registration has closed.

The 2024 North American Summer Meeting (NASM) hosted by Vanderbilt University will take place from June 13 to 16, 2024, in Nashville, Tennessee. The conference will be held in Buttrick Hall located at 2400 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville, TN 37212 and Stevenson Center Complex. The keynote lectures and Sargan lectures will be in the Stevenson Center Complex. The contributed parallel sessions will be in Buttrick Hall.

The Local Organizing Committee Chairs are Tong Li and Mattias Polborn. The Scientific Program Chair is Petra Todd (University of Pennsylvania).

Important dates

Submissions open: February 2, 2024
Submissions close: March 10, 2024
Decision notifications: April 16, 2024
Registration opens: April 16, 2024
Deadline for paper presenters to register: April 30, 2024
Release of the preliminary program: May 13, 2024

Presidential Address

Eliana La Ferrara
Harvard Kennedy School
Date – 06/15/2024

Plenary Lectures

Jan de Loecker
Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven
Walras-Bowley lecture
Date – 06/16/2024

Mike Whinston
Cowles lecture
Date – 06/14/2024

Sargan Lectures

Anna Mikusheva
Date – 06/13/2024 - 06/14/2024
Weakly Identified Econometric Models (3 lectures)

These lectures will review recent developments and new methods of inferences in weakly identified models. They will cover modeling approaches and methods for detecting weak identification, problems and challenges of estimation as well as an overview of identification-robust tests and inference methods. The first lecture covers basic linear IV with weak instruments. The second lecture is devoted to the challenges of having many instruments. The last lecture is aimed at weakly identified nonlinear GMM.

Host Organizing Committee

Tong Li
Vanderbilt University

Mattias Polborn
Vanderbilt University

Econometric Society General Sponsors

Fundación BBVA
Cowles Foundation logo
D E Shaw & Co logo
European Central Bank logo
New York University Abu Dhabi logo