2024 African Meeting, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

June 5 - 8, 2024

2024 Africa Meeting of the Econometric Society (HYBRID)

June 5-8, 2024
ENSEA, Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire

Paper submission and registration have closed.

We are pleased to announce that 2024 Africa Meeting of the Econometric Society (AFES 2024) will be hosted by Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Statistique et d'Economie Appliquée (ENSEA, Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire) from June 5-8, 2024. The conference will be preceded by the Africa Summer School in Econometrics (ASSE 2024).

ENSEA is situated in the Municipality of Cocody, along Avenue des Grandes Ecoles.

You can view the Scientific program by clicking here.

The Scientific Program Chair are Firmin Doko Tchatoka (University of Adelaide) and Romuald Meango (University of Oxford). The Local Organizing Chair is Hugues Kouadio (ENSEA).

Presidential Address

Eliana La Ferrara
Harvard University
Thursday, 6 June, 2024

Plenary Lectures

Joshua Angrist
Arthur Lewis Lecture
Friday, 7 June, 2024

Douglas Gollin
University of Oxford
Friday, 7 June, 2024

Melanie Morten
Stanford University
Thursday, 6 June, 2024

Ismael Y. Mourifie
University of Toronto
Saturday, 8 June, 2024

Griliches Lectures

Ellen McGrattan
University of Minnesota
Wednesday, 5 June, 2024
Measuring Business Value and Productivity

Host Organizing Committee - ENSEA, Abidjan

Hugues Kouadio (ENSEA, Chair), Lewis Landry Gakpa (ENSEA), Fe Doukoure (ENSEA),  Kouamé Taki (ENSEA), Débora  Olapade (ENSEA), Romaric Coulibaly (ENSEA),  Frejus Hondouga (ENSEA), Rosine Mosso (ENSEA), Honorine AMAN épouse Tano (ENSEA), Marie Lydie Piekoura (ENSEA), Denis Cogneau (PSE, IRD), Stéphanie Dos Santos (IRD), Flore Gubert (IRD, DIAL, Paris-Dauphine)

Econometric Society General Sponsors

Fundación BBVA
Cowles Foundation logo
D E Shaw & Co logo
European Central Bank logo
New York University Abu Dhabi logo