2023 Australasian Meeting, Sydney, Australia

2023 Econometric Society Australasian Meeting (ESAM)
August 7 - August 10, 2023
University of New South Wales
Sydney, Australia

We are pleased to announce that the 2023 Econometric Society Australasian Meetings (ESAM2023) hosted by the University of New South Wales will take place from August 7 to August 10, 2023, in Sydney, Australia.

Important Dates
Submissions close: March 17, 2023
Decisions announced: April 28, 2023
Registration for presenting authors opens: May 1, 2023
Presenter registration deadline: May 19, 2023

The 2023 ESAM Program Chairs are Anton Kolotilin (University of New South Wales), Petr Sedlacek (University of New South Wales), and Jane Zhang (University of New South Wales)

Keynote speakers
Stephane Bonhomme (University of Chicago), E.J. Hannan Lecture
Rafella Giacomini (UCL), J.D. Sargan Lecture
Chad Jones (Stanford University), Marschak Lecture
Rosa Matzkin (UCLA), Econometric Society Presidential Address
Stephen Morris (MIT), Colin Clark Lecture
Petra Todd (University of Pennsylvania), A.W. Phillips Lecture

Paper Submissions
The submission process is open through March 17, 2023. Paper can be submitted electronically in PDF format or a URL link to the paper via https://editorialexpress.com/conference/ESAM2023. Each person may submit only one paper and present only one paper. However, each person is allowed to co-author multiple papers submitted to the conference. At least one author of each paper must be a member of the Econometric Society. To join or renew a membership, please visit https://www.econometricsociety.org/user/register.

For more information about the conference as well as submission instructions, please visit www.esam2023.org.

Submitting Full Sessions
The ESAM accepts the submission of entire sessions (four papers) but does not guarantee that all papers in a session will be accepted. If a session is not accepted in full, the Program Chair reserves the right to reassign papers. Information on submitting full sessions can be found on the dashboard when you submit a paper.

Awards for the Best Papers by Young Researchers
Two prizes will be awarded for the best papers presented by young researchers within five years of their PhD, i.e. with PhD awarded not earlier than January 1, 2018. When submitting papers, presenters who want to be considered for the prize will have to click a box to indicate their interest and to certify that they are eligible.

On-Site Childcare
We will potentially be able to provide on-site childcare at the conference. More information will be available at the time of registration.

Area Coordinators
Applied Economic Theory - Hongyi Li
Behavioral and experimental - Jane Zhang
Computational Economics - Petr Sedlacek
Development - Sarah Walker
Econometrics - Denzil Fiebig
Economic History - Pauline Grosjean
Economic Theory - Juan Carlos Carbajal
Finance - Silvio Contessi
Industrial Organization - Shengyu Li
International Economics - Scott French
Labour Economics - Isabella Dobrescu
Macroeconomics - Petr Sedlacek
Other Empirical Economics - Federico Masera
Political Economy - Gabriele Gratton
Public Economics - Pei-Cheng Yu

We look forward to seeing you in Sydney between August 7 and August 10!