2023 Asia Meeting of the Econometric Society, South Central and Western Asia, Mumbai, India

2023 Asia Meeting of the Econometric Society, South Central and Western Asia, (In-person)
January 10 - 12, 2023
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Mumbai, India

The 2023 Asia Meeting of the Econometric Society, South Central and Western Asia, will be held on January 10-12, 2023, and will be hosted at the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay.

The Local organizing chairs are Subrato Banerjee (IIT Bombay) and K Narayanan (IIT Bombay). The scientific program chair is Kaivan Munshi (Yale University).

Important Dates
Paper or extended abstract submission deadline: September 23, 2022
Decisions released: October 23, 2022
Registration Period: October 23, 2022 – December 1, 2022
(Early Bird Registration Period: October 23, 2022 – November 23, 2022)
Preliminary Program Announcement: January 4, 2023

Plenary Speakers
Marianne Bertrand (University of Chicago Booth School of Business)
Richard Blundell (University College London)
Rachel Kranton (Duke University)
Stephen Morris (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Ariel Rubinstein (New York University; Tel Aviv University)

Paper Submissions
The submission process is open through September 23, 2022. Papers or an extended abstract can only be submitted electronically in PDF format through Oxford Abstracts at https://auth.oxfordabstracts.com/?redirect=/stages/4578/submitter

The main submitter must be a member of the Econometric Society, and all participants must register for the conference. You may join the Society at https://www.econometricsociety.org/user/register

Each person may submit and present only one paper or extended abstract; however, each person is allowed to be a co-author of several papers submitted to the conference.

When submitting your paper or extended abstract through Oxford Abstracts, please use the same email address as your Econometric Society account and choose from the drop-down menu the appropriate field and program committee member associated with your paper topic. Note that your submission details can be edited throughout the submission process up until the submission deadline of September 23, 2022.

Please direct questions to [email protected] for more information or visit the conference website - https://homepages.iitb.ac.in/~ames2023/

Scientific Program Committee
Chair: Kaivan Munshi (Yale University)
David Atkin (MIT)
Xiaohong Chen (Yale University)
Jesús Fernández-Villaverde (University of Pennsylvania)
Chau Fu (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Joseph Kaboski (University of Notre Dame)
Rachel Kranton (Duke University)
Atif Mian (Princeton University)
Melanie Morton Stanford University)
Chris Neilson (Yale University)
Parag Pathak (MIT)
Azeem Shaikh (University of Chicago)
Alp Simsek (Yale University)
Michael Song (University of Hong Kong)
Daniel Xu (Duke University)

Registration opens October 23, 2022. More details will be furnished on the website soon.

For further information or questions, please contact the conference coordinator at [email protected]