Econometrica Editorial Board Changes

The current four-year term of Co-Editor, Charles I. Jones, will reach completion June 30, 2023. I am very pleased to announce that Chad has agreed to stay on as Co-Editor for an additional and last term of two years. Econometrica has greatly benefited from Chad’s efficiency, wisdom and expertise, and I am grateful for his willingness to continue his service at the journal.

Dave Donaldson and Asher Wolinsky will be completing their four-year terms as Co-Editors on June 30, 2023. The journal has greatly benefited from their work, knowledge and selfless dedication. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with them and have learned a lot in the process. I cannot thank them enough for being part of the team and for giving so much to Econometrica and its authors.

We are fortunate, however, to welcome two new Co-Editors, Parag Pathak and Francesco Trebbi, who will join our editorial board on July 1, 2023. Parag and Francesco will bring fresh energy, leadership and huge expertise in theory, mechanism design, political economy, applied microeconomics, and beyond. I am looking forward to working with them and very happy to welcome them to Econometrica.

Guido Imbens
Editor, Econometrica