2017 Election of Officers and Council

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2017 Election of Officers and Council.

Timothy Besley, London School of Economics, has been elected President.

Stephen Morris, Princeton University, has been elected First Vice-President.

Orazio Attanasio, University College London and Institute for Fiscal Studies, has been elected Second Vice-President. He will be First Vice-President in 2019, and President in 2020.

Bernard Salanié, Columbia University, has been elected Executive Vice-President.

The following have been elected to the Council.

Dilip Mookherjee, Boston University

Latin America:
Ignacio N. Lobato, Center for Economic Research, ITAM

The Society expresses its gratitude to Thierry Magnac, J. Peter Neary, and Robert Townsend for their service.

Publication Date: 
Tuesday, November 14, 2017