Africa Standing Committee

Updated 1.4.22

Yaw Nyarko
New York University
Email: [email protected]

Prosper Dovonon
Concordia University
Email: [email protected]

Standing Committee Members

Voting Members

Steven Koch
University of Pretoria, Elected 2022-2025

Ismael Mourife
University of Toronto, Elected 2022-2025

Victor Murinde, Elected 2020-2023
SOAS University of London

Yaw Nyarko, Elected 2019-2022
New York University

Sophie Osotimehin, Elected 2020-2023
Université du Québec à Montréal

Abderrahim Taamouti, Elected 2021-2024 (Program Chair, 2018-2021)
Durham University

Non-Voting Members

Ismael Mourifié, Program Chair 2021
University of Toronto

*Note: If a summer program chair's 3-year term falls within a World Congress year, the Program Chair's term will be extended one year.