Results of the Regional Standing Committee elections

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

We are pleased to report the results of the first elections of voting members of the Regional Standing Committees of the Econometric Society.  

The newly elected members are:

Elyes Jouini (Université Paris-Dauphine)

Simon Grant (University of Queensland)
Kevin Fox (University of New South Wales)

Europe and Other Areas:
Orazio Attanasio (University College London)
Barbara Rossi (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

2014 Election of Officers and Council

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2014 Election of Officers and Council.

Drew Fudenberg, Harvard University, has been elected Second Vice-President, and will be Vice-President in 2016, and President in 2017.

The following have been elected to the Council.

Europe and Other Areas:
Itzhak Gilboa, Tel Aviv University
Thierry Magnac, Toulouse School of Economics
J. Peter Neary, Oxford University
Rafael Repullo, CEMFI