2022 North American Winter Meeting

Jan 6 - 9, 2022

Boston, MA

THE 2022 NORTH AMERICAN WINTER MEETING of the Econometric Society will be held in Boston, MA on January 6-9, 2022 (Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday) as part of the annual meeting of the Allied Social Sciences Association (https://www.aeaweb.org/conference/). The program will consist of contributed and invited papers, and will start with a Presidential Address on the evening of Thursday, January 6, 2022.

The program committee invites contributions in the form of individual papers. Each paper should be submitted to one and only one of the listed sessions. Each person may submit and present only one paper, but may be the co-author of several papers submitted to the conference. At least one co-author of each included paper must be a member of the Society. You may join the Econometric Society at https://www.econometricsociety.org/membership.

This year’s program will feature a session for PhD students on the 2021-22 Academic Job Market. Please encourage your eligible students to apply.  We also invite submissions to a session dedicated to the work of early career scholars. Papers not included in other sessions may be invited to a poster session.

A full list of sessions may be viewed HERE.

Prospective contributors are invited to submit their papers by Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at the conference website: https://editorialexpress.com/conference/NAWM2022


Important Dates:

Submissions open: March 3, 2021
Submissions close: April 21, 2021


Program Committee Chair
Jesse Shapiro, Brown University

Program Committee Members
Panle Jia Barwick, Cornell University
Simon Board, University of California, Los Angeles 
Pedro Bordalo, University of Oxford
Renee Bowen, University of California, San Diego
Xavier D’Haultfoeuille, CREST - ENSAE 
Mariacristina De Nardi, University of Minnesota
Melissa Dell, Harvard University
Mark Duggan, Stanford University
Jonathan Eaton, Pennsylvania State University
Cecile Gaubert, University of California, Berkeley
Jonathan Hall, Uber Technologies, Inc.
Jennifer La’O, Columbia University 
Sanjog Misra, University of Chicago
Muriel Niederle, Stanford University
Claudia Olivetti, Dartmouth College
Marco Ottaviani, Università Bocconi 
Roland Rathelot , University of Warwick
Kelly Shue, Yale University
Rocío Titiunik, Princeton University
Toni Whited, University of Michigan
Mao Ye, University of Illinois
Noam Yuchtman, London School of Economics and Political Science

For questions and support please contact Mary Beth Bellando-Zaniboni at [email protected]