2021 North American Summer Meeting (VIRTUAL)

Jun 10 - 13, 2021

Montreal, Canada


The online conference will be delivered using the ATIV virtual conference platform, https://eventpilotadmin.com/web/planner.php?id=NASMES21. The web planner is supported on the latest versions of Chrome and Safari on your computer. You can also use the companion native app "EventPilot Conference App'' in the app store to access the planner. Login information will be sent by email by June 5 to all registered participants (see link to register below).


2021 NASM
June 10-June 13, 2021
Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)

The 2021 North American Summer Meeting of the Econometric Society will be held virtually on June 10-13, 2021 and will be hosted by the Department of Economics at the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM).

The local organizers are Alain Guay and Dalibor Stevanovic (Université du Québec à Montréal, UQAM). The scientific program chair is Sílvia Gonçalves (McGill University).

Important Dates

  • Registration opened March 21, 2021
  • Deadline for paper presenters to register: April 9, 2021
  • Release of preliminary program: on or around May 1 (Please continue to check the web site for the final release date.)


The registration for this event will run from March 21, 2021 until JUNE 4. Registrations include password-protected access to all live sessions and password access to selected recorded invited lectures.

PRESENTER – Regular      $ 163.50 CAD*
PRESENTER – Student      $ 109.00 CAD*
NON-PRESENTER                $ 54.50 CAD*

* taxes not included.

The deadline to register for presenters is April 9, 2021, and non-presenters have until the beginning of the conference to register.

To register for the event, please complete the following form: https://app.oxfordabstracts.com/events/1802/registrations/new

Please direct questions to [email protected] or go to https://www.cirano.qc.ca/en/events/972 for more information.

Scientific Program Committee

Chair: Sílvia Gonçalves (McGill University)

Area Coordinators:

Applied Microeconomics: Fabian Lange (McGill University)
Econometrics: Benoit Perron (Université de Montréal)
International Economics: Theodore Papageorgiou (Boston College)
Financial Economics: René Garcia (Université de Montréal)
Macroeconomics: Rui Castro (McGill University)
Microeconomic Theory: Rohan Dutta (McGill University)

Full Scientific Committee


Plenary Lectures

Paul Beaudry (Bank of Canada), Bank of Canada Lecture

Jan Eeckhout (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Walras-Bowley Lecture

Matthew Rabin (Harvard University), Cowles Lecture

Semi-Plenary Lectures

Financial Economics
Federico Bandi (Johns Hopkins Carey Business School)
Andrew Patton (Duke University)

Empirical Industrial Organization
Panle Jia Barwick (Cornell University)
Salvador Navarro (University of Western Ontario)

Labor Economics
Thomas Lemieux (University of British Columbia)
Magne Mogstad (University of Chicago)

Benjamin Moll (London School of Economics)
Diego Restuccia (University of Toronto)

Shakeeb Khan (Boston College)
Xiaoxia Shi (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Microeconomic Theory
Marina Halac (Yale University)
Marzena Rostek (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Vasco Carvalho (University of Cambridge) 
Benjamin Golub (Harvard University)

Time Series Econometrics
Barbara Rossi (ICREA-Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona GSE, CREI)
Mark Watson (Princeton University)


For further information, please contact the conference coordinator, Sharon Brewer, at [email protected].