2019 Latin American Meeting

Nov 7 - 9, 2019

Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla
Puebla, Mexico

Website: http://www.lacealames.com/ 

The 2019 Annual Meeting of the Latin American and Caribbean Economic Association (LACEA) and the Latin American Meeting of the Econometric Society (LAMES) will take place in Puebla, Mexico on November 7 - 9, 2018. It will be hosted by Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla.

The two meetings will run in parallel, sharing a single local organizing committee. By registering for LACEA-LAMES 2019 participants will be able to attend all sessions of both meetings.

Ignatio Lobato is programme co-chair for LAMES. Gustavo Leyva is programme co-chair for LACEA.

The paper submission site and the deadline for submissions will posted soon. Please note that authors may only present one paper in each track (LACEA and/or LAMES), but the same paper cannot be submitted to both tracks. However, each person is allowed to be co-author of several papers presented. 

All papers and abstracts must be written in English and submitted electronically in a single PDF file with a maximum size of 5MB. No other format will be accepted.

Any author submitting a paper must be a member of the respective association at the time of submission. Membership information can be found at http://www.econometricsociety.org and http://www.lacea.org .