European Meeting

Aug 27 - 31, 2007

The 2007 European Meeting of the Econometric Society (ESEM) will take place in Budapest, Hungary, from 27 to 31 August 2007. The Meeting is jointly organized by the Central European University and the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, and it will run in parallel with the Congress of the European Economic Association (EEA). Participants will be able to attend all sessions of both events.

  The Program Committee Chairs are Gabrielle Demange (EHESS, PSE) for Theoretical and Applied Economics, and Neil Shephard (Nuffield College, University of Oxford) for Econometrics and Empirical Economics. The Local Arrangements Chair is Laszlo Matyas (Central European University) and the Co-Chair is Laszlo Halpern (Hungarian Academy of Sciences).   Submissions will be open from 1 December 2006. The deadline is 15 February 2007. Papers can only be submitted electronically through the EEA-ESEM 2007 website Each author may submit only one paper to the ESEM and only one paper to the EEA Congress. The same paper cannot be submitted to both ESEM and the EEA Congress. At least one co-author must be a member of the Econometric Society or join at the time of submission. Decisions will be notified by 15 April 2007. Paper presenters must register by 1 June 2007.