The Econometric Society is Pleased to Announce the Results of the 2018 Election of Officers and Council

Following are the results of the 2018 Election of Officers and Council.

Stephen Morris, Princeton University, has been elected President.

Orazio Attanasio, University College London and Institute for Fiscal Studies, has been elected First Vice President.

Pinelopi Koujianou Goldberg, Yale University, has been elected Second Vice President.

Enrique Sentana, CEMFI, has been elected Executive Vice President.

The following have been elected to the Council.

Michael Keane, University of New South Wales (UNSW)

The Society expresses its gratitude to the 2018 Officers and Council Nominating Committee: Drew Fudenberg (Chair), Timothy Besley, Eduardo Engel, Fumio Hayashi, Stephen E. Morris, Rafael Repullo, and Harald Uhlig.

Publication Date: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018