Econometric Society Fellows Receive Nobel Prize in Economics

The Econometric Society would like to congratulate Abhijit Banerjee (MIT), Esther Duflo (MIT) and Michael Kremer (Harvard University), all three Fellows of the Econometric Society, for winning the Nobel Prize in economics today for their “experimental approach” to solving global poverty. Banerjee was elected a Fellow of the Society in 1995 and a Council member, 2005-2008. Duflo was elected a Fellow of the Society in 2010 and Kremer was elected a Fellow in 2008. 



Publication Date: 
Monday, October 14, 2019