2016 Election of Officers and Council


We are pleased to announce the results of the 2016 Election of Officers and Council.

Drew Fudenberg, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, has been elected President.

Timothy Besley, London School of Economics, has been elected First Vice-President.

Stephen Morris, Princeton University, has been elected Second Vice-President. He will be First Vice-President in 2018, and President in 2019.

Bernard Salanié, Columbia University, has been elected Executive Vice-President.

The following have been elected to the Council.

Europe and Other Areas:
Martin Cripps, University College London
Jörgen Weibull, Stockholm School of Economics

North America:
Liran Einav, Stanford University and NBER
Harald Uhlig, University of Chicago







Publication Date: 
Tuesday, November 8, 2016