2015 Election of Officers and Council

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2015 Election of Officers and Council.

Eddie Dekel, Tel Aviv University and Northwestern University, has been elected President.

Drew Fudenberg, Harvard University, has been elected First Vice-President.

Tim Besley, London School of Economics, has been elected Second Vice-President, and will be Vice-President in 2017, and President in 2018.

Bernard Salanié, Columbia University, has been elected Executive Vice-President.

The following have been elected to the Council.

Europe and Other Areas:
Mark Armstrong, University of Oxford
Françoise Forges, University Paris-Dauphine
Per Krusell, Stockholm University
Juuso Välimäki, Aalto University

Far East:
Fumio Hayashi, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies
Atsushi Kajii, Kyoto University
Hitoshi Matsushima, University of Tokyo

Latin America:
Eduardo Engel, University of Chile

North America:
Daron Acemoglu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Pinelopi Koujianou Goldberg, Yale University
Stephen Morris, Princeton University
Ariel Pakes, Harvard University
Philip J. Reny, University of Chicago
Elie Tamer, Harvard University


Publication Date: 
Monday, November 9, 2015