2013 Nobel Prize

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2013 was awarded jointly to Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert J. Shiller "for their empirical analysis of asset prices". Fama was elected Fellow of the Econometric Society in 1973, Hansen was elected Fellow in 1984 and was President in 2007, and Shiller was elected Fellow in 1980.

Publication Date: 
Monday, October 14, 2013