2009 Election of Officers and Council

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2009 Election of Officers and Council.

Jean-Charles Rochet has been elected Second Vice-President, and will be First Vice-President in 2011, and President in 2012.

The following have been elected or reelected to the Council:

Michael P. Keane (University of Technology, Sydney)
Andrew McLennan (University of Queensland)

Europe and Other Areas
Manuel Arellano (CEMFI)
Andreu Mas-Colell (Universitat Pompeu Fabra and Barcelona GSE)
Jean-Marc Robin (Université de Paris I and University College London)
Jörgen W. Weibull (Stockholm School of Economics)

Far East
Lawrence J. Lau (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Akihiko Matsui (University of Tokyo)
Hitoshi Matsushima (University of Tokyo)

Latin America
Juan Pablo Nicolini (Universidad Torcuato di Tella)

North America
Daron Acemoglu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
David Card (University of California, Berkeley)
Glenn Ellison (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Publication Date: 
Thursday, November 26, 2009