2006 Election of Officers and Council

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2006 Officers and Council Election.

Roger Myerson has been elected Second Vice-President, and will be First Vice-President in 2008, and President in 2009.

The following have been elected or reelected to the Council:

Trevor Breusch and Adrian Pagan

Europe and Other Areas
Manuel Arellano, Ken Binmore, Eddie Dekel, and Jorgen Weibull

Far East
Lawrence Lau, Hitoshi Matsushima, and Joon Park

Latin America
Marilda Sotomayor

North America
Daron Acemoglu, David Card, and Alvin Roth

Publication Date: 
Tuesday, January 2, 2007